This is the "Home" page of the "Databases by Subject" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases by Subject   Tags: databases  

Last Updated: Jun 5, 2014 URL: http://ncc.libguides.com/databasesbysubject Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is a Database?

A Database is a collection of articles, book chapters and other information from reliable sources.

Select one of the databases listed in the middle column to locate critical analysis of the work you are examining.

All of the resources in these databases come from magazines, newspapers, journals and books. Although they are delivered through the Internet, they are not considered "Internet Sources" by your professors. 

Articles from the databases may be printed, saved to a drive or emailed for later use.

 

Contact Us for More Help!

 Have a question?

There are many ways to get help!

a small icon Call Us at (516) 572-7408
a small icon Email Us at ask@libanswers.com
Check our FAQS or Ask Us
a small icon Follow Us at #NCCLIBRARY
Chat with Us at ncc.libanswers.com
a small icon Text Us at (516) 537-9398
Visit Us at the Library Information Commons
 

DATABASES BY SUBJECT

NCC Library subscribes to many databases for your research.  Click on the tabs above to access the best databases for your subject. If you need more help, use the Contact Us information in the box to the right.

Here is a complete list of our Databases A-Z.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Marsha Spiegelman
Contact Info
Reference/Instruction Librarian
Nassau Community College
1 Education Dr.
Garden City, NY 11530
516-572-7401 Ext. 26045
Send Email

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Christine Faraday
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Reference/Instruction Librarian
Nassau Community College
1 Education Drive
Garden City, NY 11530
(516) 572-7401 Ext. 26043
Send Email
 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip