- eBook Academic Collection
The EBSCO eBook Academic Subscription Collection offers cross-searchable access to a multidisciplinary library of over 83,000 high quality, unlimited user ebooks from over 450 publishers in addition to library-owned EBSCO ebooks.
- Education Source
This database covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
This databases contain three encyclopedias by Grolier: Encyclopedia Americana; Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia; and The New book of Knowledge
- Energy & Power Source
Contains full-text coverage of information relevant to areas integral to the energy and power industries, including those focused on petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power, renewable energy, and others.
- Entrepreneurial Studies Source
This database offers users full text for entrepreneurship and small business including periodicals, books, case studies, company profiles and videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV.
- Environment Complete
Covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental law, urban planning and more.
Provides access to education literature and resources.
- Europa World
The Europa World Year Book provides detailed country surveys containing the latest analytical, statistical and directory data available for over 250 countries and territories.
Nassau Community College
1 Education Dr.
Garden City, NY 11530
516-572-7401 Ext. 26045Send Email