- Harpweek - The Civil War Era: 1857-1865
Harper's Weekly, America's leading 19th century illustrated newspaper, provides coverage of the Civil War era.
- Health Reference Center Academic
Informational material on medicine, nutrition, fitness, pregnancy, diseases, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, etc.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Consumer health information.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. There are also abstracts and indexing for nearly 650 journals.
- Historical New York Times
This database offers full-text and full-image articles for the New York Times dating back to the 19th century.
- History in Context: U.S.
U.S. History in Context delivers comprehensive, contextual, media-rich search results from the most extensive online collection of historical information available today.
- History In Context: World
World History in Context offers students and researchers unparalleled access to a broad collection of scholarly analysis and award-winning full-text periodicals, reference works and primary documents.
- History Reference Works
This database contains information from various reference books: Fifties, Sixties, Seventies, Eighties and Nineties in American; Great Events from History: Modern Scandals & The Ancient World; and Musicians and Composers of the 20th Century.
- Humanities Source
As the most comprehensive resource available in its field, Humanities Source provides full text—plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing—for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities. Including feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more,
Nassau Community College
1 Education Dr.
Garden City, NY 11530
516-572-7401 Ext. 26045Send Email