This is the "S" page of the "A-Z Resource List 2013-14" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Resource List 2013-14  

Last Updated: Jul 23, 2014 URL: http://ncc.libguides.com/a-z Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

S Print Page
  Search: 
 

S

  • Science Direct
    Access to scientific, technical and medical research in over 1,200 journals covering all fields of science.
  • Smithsonian Global Sound
    Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.
  • Social Sciences Full Text
    Provides access to a wide assortment of English-language journals published in the social sciences.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
    Provides access to literature in sociology and related fields. Includes abstracts and full-text of journal articles, conference papers, books and dissertations.
  • Spin Plus
    Spin Plus database assists faculty and administrators in identifying the latest grant program opportunities.
  • SRDS: Standard Rate and Data Service
    Advertising rates for consumer magazines, trade publications and newspapers.
  • STAT!Ref
    Stat!Ref is a collection of 26 medical-nursing health ebooks.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Marsha Spiegelman
Contact Info
Reference/Instruction Librarian
Nassau Community College
1 Education Dr.
Garden City, NY 11530
516-572-7401 Ext. 26045
Send Email
 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip